To the Wind

The moment I arrived here
your movement was inevitable
your insistence to know me palpable
your crash into me sound.

There are some
who find the music of our conversation
grating

our tinker and tanker loud
uninviting
pushing matter around, shrill and
incessant.

There are some who surrender
who hear our adventure
who marvel the volumes between our song.

The evening sends you faster
brings more of my laughter
but I prefer the morning.

The brisk of you early
quiet murmurs, careful swinging
I am knowing your patterns by knowing.

They could watch us every day
but instead we fade
into their landscape background.

I am fine without lines
without center of eyes
I am alive when you are around me.

One thought on “To the Wind

Talk at me while I eat

