Practice

I hit the A instead of the F#
and I return to you.

Colorful keys caressed and life-breathing motion
of your eyes match the heart
of my practice.

I hit the A instead of the F#
and I return to you

Your acceptance lays upon the notes
Waiting patiently for me
Your hand outstretched to show your reach
Your warmth gravitating toward my weep

My wants and worries war within
But soon routine takes over.

I hit the A instead of the F#
and I return to you.

You shower me in surety
And my bones don’t look so scary anymore.

2 thoughts on “Practice

  1. “There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self.” – Ernest Hemingway

    “Thank you for helping me find true nobility.” – your best friend

    1. “There are some people who could hear you speak a thousand words, and still not understand you. And there are others who will understand–without you even speaking a word.” -Yasmin Mogahed
      🙂

Talk at me while I eat

