Because a little Cole Porter is always welcome in my head and I’m feeling old-fashioned today. . .

I bring some classic songs to you. The recordings may not be to everyone’s taste, but the compilation is a fantastic assortment of his epic body of work. 🙂

If you’re a n00b, I recommend starting at Track 1 and playing all the way through, but you could also begin with favorites of mine, such as “Night and Day”, “Evr’y Time We Say Goodbye” and “You Do Something to Me”.

Why instrumental over lyrical? No reason, other than today’s preference. There are just as many fantastic recordings of his songs by many well-known singers, so I urge you to seek them out if the mood strikes you 🙂

Talk at me while I eat

