Space

My Poetry Metronome

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Secret Santa.”

Take as long as you need
But take it
Use the space
to heal
to forgive
to decide
how you want to proceed

I won’t pressure you either way
But understand
I care about you
your heart
your health
your wellbeing
and how well you handle all of this

Space
and time
are all I can give
all I can control

I am not responsible for how you feel
or what you choose to do
or not do
with what I give you

View original post

Talk at me while I eat

