Dejection: A Collection of Haiku*

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Object of My Dejection.”

The project is me.
I have yet to rearrange.
I’m lost for this year.

I want the magic
The feeling in my fingers
Back where it belongs.

Appeal to my sense.
Yours is the right kind of now.
I need to watch you.

Not much further now.
The heat is hard to come by
The numb is not cold.

*I needed another shot at this, as I was unsettled with my first attempt. The prompt stirred up a magic potion of conflicting thoughts and self-statements, so I chose to exercise my muscles here.

Talk at me while I eat

