Word of the Day Poem: Clairaudience – the power to hear sounds said to exist beyond the reach of ordinary experience of capacity, as the voices of the dead.

It was never a dark and stormy night

That creaking noise, the stairs
that step into the basement,

Those chairs, that rock without necessity
or so much as a whisper.

That moment I feel you

and hear the ding of my phone
right before you text me.

That spark of clairaudience

is nothing short of coincidence
and you are the one I know

not the mystique of paranormal
or petulant premonition.

Talk at me while I eat

