Undead

The door has been opened

the key has unlocked

my voice and my filter

are tumbling out.

 

I long to remember

the shape of your heart

I want to assist you

I’m turned inside out.

 

I am looking tonight

and feeling tomorrow

tonight was painful

but ending the sorrow.

 

I want you to know

the heart that you broke

wants to be mended

wants to unbroke.

 

I know you can do it

I know you can try.

I want to try also

I want us to fly.

 

Happy is possible

we are undead

you will un-idiot

i will un-id.

Talk at me while I eat

