Expanding Horizons

I have been pointed to a site that hosts tons of different meetups in the Bay Area. Journal keepers, songwriters, sketchers and writers, photographers. Any art form I have ever entertained right there, ripe with others who no doubt share my passions.

I want to expand my horizons. Shell out a place in one or two groups for myself, preferably without promising my life to them by joining. I still feel so small when realizing the things I enjoy are not wholly unique, and yet I take comfort that any solitude I feel when confronted with blocks in these particular things would certainly be sated if I knew even one person in any of these groups.

The definition of community.

Talk at me while I eat

